Reminder for LPC 2020 Town Hall: The Kernel Report

Thursday is approaching!

On July 16th at 8am PST / 11am EST / 3pm GMT the Kernel Report talk by Jon Corbet of LWN will take place on the LPC Big Blue Button platform! It will also be available on a YouTube Live stream.

Please join us at this URL: https://linuxplumbers.lwn.net/b/LPC-kernel-report.

The Linux kernel is at the core of any Linux system; the performance and capabilities of the kernel will, in the end, place an upper bound on what the system as a whole can do. This talk will review recent events in the kernel development community, discuss the current state of the kernel and the challenges it faces, and look forward to how the kernel may address those challenges. Attendees of any technical ability should gain a better understanding of how the kernel got to its current state and what can be expected in the near future.

The Plumbers Code of Conduct will be in effect for this event. The event will be recorded.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Diamond Sponsor

Platinum Sponsors



Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Speaker Gifts Sponsor

Conference Services Provided By